Board of Commissioners

The park district is governed by a three-person board of commissioners appointed by the Probate Judge of Medina County. Commissioners serve overlapping, three-year terms without compensation, and they are charged with supervising the activities and financial reports of the park district and with setting park policies.

The board appoints a director to oversee day-to-day operations and to act as a spokesperson for the board.

Kathleen E. Davis
Andrew J. de Luna
Dennis B. Neate

Nathan D. Eppink

In accordance with Ohio Revised Code, commissioners have adopted bylaws for the preservation of good order, the protection and preservation of parkland, and more. Click HERE to read the bylaws.

The park district extends a special thank you to those who have served on the board in the past. Click HERE to view a list of former commissioners and directors.


Choose a year, then select the month to view past meeting minutes.

Board Meeting Minutes